top of page
Search
jialinm1

Week2: Extra Credit Blog

Updated: Jan 24, 2021

For extra credit of this week, my fellow classmates and I are required to leave concise comments for at least 6 classmates on their websites. Here are a summary of comments that I leave for 6 classmates:


1. Kexin Zhang (Jessie)



I read Kexin's blog about her reflection of Week 2. Through this blog, Kexin mainly points our specific parts that she finds useful for reaching this course's subjectives which are peer review part, the progression circle of annotation part, and the introspection of exploratory writing part. I left her website with the comment that I also find the progression circle being useful, and thank her for reviewing my exploratory writing of Week 1.


2. Emmanuel Ortega


Emmanuel wrote about her experience about her last writing class, AP English Literature and Composition, and she learned 2 most important things from that class--searching hints and definitions for terms. Emmanuel also told us what she struggle for, what the score she got from Grammar Diagnostic Test represented, and what course objects are, and what essentially the grade contract writes about. I left comment that I hadn't thought writing experience in high school would also be included.


3. Iris Vu


Iris's blog for Week 1 is divided into 3 parts with subheads--"previous writing class, self-assessment, and core elements of the course." However, I left comment about what she wrote before these 3 main parts which is about herself since I found that in her self-introduction part, the original of her name seemed really interesting to me.


4. Tayven Taylor



There are 2 shining points that I read through Tayven's blog post for Week 1--where does he come from and what he expects to learn from the course (which is how to "thoroughly elaborate on a topic instead of redundantly restating the main points of my work). I left a comment, or to be specific, a question, about his nationality of introduction part.


5. Kai Wen



I read Kai's blog post, which is titled as "So the story begins." There's a shining point that I read through Kai's blog post which is located at roughly the 5th paragraph. Kai wrote, "It's never wrong to see someone else's opinions." When I was reading, this sentence immediately recalled my experience and it connected to my personal life. I asked him, "have you thought about the situation that you would be negatively affected by others' opinions?" I asked this because I had experience being affected negatively by others' opinions, but that person, who affected me, had the wrong opinion.


6. Jenny Kim



Jenny wrote about her writing experience about high school's literature class, what grade she got for that class, what that class focused, what score she got from Grammar Diagnostic Test (80/100), what point that we should focus to be successful in this Writing 39A course. I left comment about the point that she mentioned in last part of her blog post, "I hadn't realize the significant this key point to the success of this course! Thank you for noticing me about this!"

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page